Banquet Room Testimonials

0

We love to hear when our guests have a great experience at our facility. Below is some feedback we’ve recently received.

Wedding – March 2016

I just wanted to send a quick note to say what a great job your staff did on Saturday. I think every guest made a comment to us on how good the food was and that the service was exceptional. This is quite a compliment since all of my family are former restaurant owners and three of our guests were food sales reps. Jessie checked in with me several times to see if I needed anything. The bartender was very pleasant and did a great job as well. The only thing that happened that caused a bit of confusion was the children’s meals. The meals were brought out after the adult food was served. Since the guests with children didn’t know there were children’s meals, they asked for a plate for the kids. My only suggestion would be to make sure the children are served first. This would also help the parents get the kiddos started (cutting food, etc.) before their meal comes out.

Wedding – October 2015

Kendra and I wanted to say thanks for helping to make our wedding day so memorable. The room looked incredible, the food was amazing (people can’t stop talking about the stuffing & chicken), and the entire staff working that night did such a great job going above and beyond our expectations.

Also, the gift of martini glasses and vodka was such a sweet surprise! Thank you so very much, you guys are awesome!

Kendra & Jessica

Wedding – September 2015

Thank you for everything! We enjoyed every minute of our reception at the Green Bay Distillery!
Our guests said so many great things about the food and service! I would do it all over again!
Thank you for the wedding gift of vodka and martini glasses – I look foward to popping that bottle open when we move into our brand new home in the next week or two!
Thanks again!

Abby & Jason Newling

Wedding – July 2015

From the bottom of our hearts, we want to thank you, Mike, Chris, Mariah and the entire wait staff. Weddings are stressful enough, but working with everyone from the Distillery made that entire part of the process pain and worry-free.

From you taking the time to meet with us to answering a million questions, from your folks accommodating our decorating needs and Jill our cupcake maker, to Chris and Mariah taking care of us and our guests (we walked in exhausted and dehydrated, and Mariah took instant care of Jena and I), for the waitstaff for their excellent and expedient service with care, and especially Mike with making sure everything was going well and guiding us along the evening, everything, literally everything, about working with the Distillery was fantastic. And the food! Neither Jena nor I ate much, but what we did was great (oooh, that stuffing!), and constant feedback we got from guests was all incredibly positive.

Robert and Jena Hammen

Wedding – May 2015

I want to thank you all for your help in making Kelly’s and my night so beautiful. It turned out great and everyone had a great time, Kelly and I included. You all did a great job and Kelly and I wanted to send a thank you out to you and your team.

Jeff Van Kauwenberg

Wedding – May 2015

Just wanted to give rave reviews on the Distillery! Everyone was helpful and wonderful! Kudos to event manager.. bartenders… wait staff and all who worked!

Marcia Dudek

Benefit – October 2014

On behalf of First Preschool & Daycare, I say, thank you for a great night! We can’t thank you enough for everything you and your team did for the preschool. We had a great turnout, and EVERYONE was happy. Most of our guests hadn’t been to the Distillery before and they loved it. I know that they’ll visit again, for sure. Everyone was impressed. The service was outstanding. Our bartender Kim, was excellent, and Jed, the manager, was so accommodating, helpful, and patient. We managed to raise more funds in this fundraiser than any other fundraiser we’ve offered! We’ve estimated that this event raised the preschool about $1700.

Again, thanks so much for everything. You guys made this trial trivia event a night to remember and ultimately the kids benefit from it! We’ll definitely host a trivia night next year!

Jami

Wedding – September 2014

We cannot thank you enough for all of your help and coordination on our wedding day 9-13-14. When our DJ didn’t show up you guys stepped right in…helping us facilitate the dinner portion and helping to look to find a DJ for us. All the way through out our reception you were there helping and guiding us through the evening. A night that could have been very upsetting and chaotic was not due to your level of professionalism and care for our day. Dinner was nothing but spectacular. Our guests had rave reviews for the food and the service. We decided to have our reception at the Distillery after a great review from one of Mike’s coworkers who had his anniversary party there…we enjoyed it…the client had raved so we knew we were in good hands. You guys rose to the occasion and we will always refer business to you after your quality customer service and dedication to our reception and the wonderful food. It was truly and evening like no other. Thank you so very much.

Sincerely,

Mike & Anna Spitzer

Wedding – 2014

Thank you so much for everything everyone did to make our day go by so perfect! Everyone was so friendly and willing to help out, especially the working helping the head table reminding me to eat :) Thanks again everyone!

Ryan and Kari

Wedding – 2014

Thank you for accommodating us so well for our wedding. We appreciate all the help from the staff and the food was great! It was a great night!

Nick and Tara

Wedding – 2014

I can’t thank you enough for the amazing customer service, reception area, staffing, food, drinks – EVERYTHING you made our day so perfect. Be back soon to visit – thanks again!

Dana and Nathan

Wedding – September 2013

Thank you all so much for all of your work to make our big day so awesome. Everything went off without a hitch, and we can’t think of a better place to have created our lasting memories with friends and family. All of our guests RAVED about the food (mostly saying it was the BEST food they’ve ever had at a wedding!). We wanted to extend their compliments to the service staff, bartenders, and kitchen. We’ll sing nothing but praises to any couples we know in the area looking for a wedding space!

All the Best,
Kelli and Steve

Wedding – September 2013

Thank you so much for helping our wedding day run smoothly. We received so many compliments on food and venue! I would definitely recommend the distillery to other brides! Special thank you to the servers and cooks!

Best Wishes,
Catrina and Christopher

Sweets N Easy Events LLC – September 2013

Thank you so much for being so accommodating! We loved working in the Green Bay Distillery space! So beautiful! Please contact us to create our own bridal event! I think it would be fantastic!

Have a great day and wedding season!
Theresa

Spring Fling – September 2013

I just wanted to thank you for your support with our event, The Spring Fling. Everyone had fun! We had awesome weather and a really nice turnout. We were also able to raise some cash for course improvements. Thank you again for your support!

Have a nice day,
Rob and Green Bay Area Disc Golfers

Wedding – August 2013

Thank you guys so much for everything you did for our wedding! We had an amazing day, and our guests kept commenting on the excellent service, food, and location! Thanks again

Ashley and Ryan

Wedding – August 2013

Thank you so much for all your hard work in making our special day perfect! We couldn’t have been happier with the food and service. The Distillery was the perfect place for our reception and we will definitely be recommending it to others. Thanks again for everything!

Jason and Kayla

Wedding – August 2013

Thank you so much for helping us pull off an amazing reception! Your staff was amazing and heard nothing but great things. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience and we appreciate all of your patience through this wedding planning process! Thanks again!

Derek and Amanda

Party – August 2013

Steve and I would like to thank you and your staff again for the wonderful job that was done for our party on August 2nd. The food was GREAT and the bar tenders were fast and courteous. We would have no problem booking another event at your place. Everybody had a great time and you were a large part of that. Thank you so very much!

Steve and Cindy

Make-A-Wish – July 2013

Dear Chef Jason,

Thank you for sharing your time, talents and delicious creations at Gourmet Wishes! Your support for our popular and important event goes a long way towards helping to make life-affirming wishes come true for so many local children battling life-threatening medical conditions.

Gourmet Wishes is such an important event to help make wishes come true. This event would not be possible without you!

Best Wishes,
From all your friends at Make-A-Wish

Luncheon – July 2013

Thank you so much for providing the space and an amazing lunch for our kick-off. Knowing about what you do to help others is wonderful!
Thank you,
Jen

Wedding – July 2013

The cheese set was a nice touch, but we want to thank everyone there for all that they did to make our wedding reception special. We had a lot of compliments ranging from how the room looked, the quality and taste of the food, and the superb food and bar service. We couldn’t have been happier with how great things went.

You were kind and accommodating from the moment we met you until we opened the unexpected gift. We are thrilled with the way our reception went, thanks to you! We’ll be back to enjoy dinner frequently and will recommend you to our friends!

Thank you,
Laura & Tim

Wedding – July 2013

Thanks so much for hosting our beautiful wedding reception. The entire day was absolutely perfect. You and your staff could not have done a better job! Everyone was so kind! Thanks for the generous cheese cutting board as well. We couldn’t be happier and look forward to our next visit to the Green Bay Distillery!

- Trevor and Cassie Christianson

Wedding – July 2013

Leah and myself would like to thank you and your staff for the excellent preparation and serving of our wedding reception. I’m very glad we chose you guys as the food and service. The environment was good, especially the food and beer.

Birthday Party – July 2013

We had my mom’s retirement/birthday here. They were very accommodating! The food was delicious and the staff were great! It was an awesome party!

Becky

Wedding – July 2013

My wife and I recently got married at the Green Bay Distillery and we couldn’t recommend it more to other couples planning their wedding weekends. Mike was very accommodating of our wishes and you can tell he wanted our reception to be as good as we wanted it to be. The service staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was just as delicious as it was when we visit for date nights.

Tim

Wedding Reception – July 2013

The Farrell family would really like to thank all of you for the exceptional service we received last weekend for our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. Your service was top notch! The food was excellent. We have had many, many compliments on your service and everyone had a wonderful time! Thanks Mike and to all of you who made our event so memorable!

Brenda

Reception – June 2013

Thank you so very much for helping make our wedding day so memorable. From great food, to attentive staff, the night was everything we could have hoped for. You went above and beyond helping with the slideshow and special “milk toast.” We will smile every time we use our great cutting board and cheese “tools.”

- Millaine and Greg

Justice 4 Julia – February 2013

The Sumnicht Family would like to express our deep appreciation for everything you did to make our event a great success. Right from the start, you made us feel supported and welcome. And, being the first time we had ever put together a fundraiser, your input and suggestions were invaluable. You communicated well with us and provided helpful hints and suggestions along the way. When we arrived to set up our auction items, the tables were ready and someone was available to help organize and make any changes that were needed. Finally, even during the event, there was someone on staff to help us with any other concerns or questions we had related to music, dinner or whatever else we may have had questions about. The whole event seemed to go very smoothly! We thank you so much and are already telling others what a wonderful experience you made it for us!

The Sumnicht Family

Wedding – October 2012

Thank you to you and your team on a job well done. We received nothing but
compliments on your performance. Excellent food, service and a comfortable
atmosphere. I personally appreciate the extras you did for me in helping
make my daughter’s day one she will never forget. I will recommend your
place to anyone that will listen to me. I look forward to this next event
we have in November. Let’s make it another night to remember.

Thanks, Steve

Wedding Reception – October 2012

Dear Green Bay Distillery, (Especially Mike)

Thank you all so much for making our reception beautiful and fun. We had the best night ever! We also loved the staff and the environment. We can’t wait to come back and eat there. Thank you!!

Sincerely,
Nate, Michelle & little Nolan

Wedding Dinner – October 2012

Just had to drop a note to say a HUGE thank you!!! It is so rare to find a restaurant that is willing to accommodate a request like ours and you guys didn’t even hesitate. Our party had a fabulous time at our “after wedding dinner”. They were thrilled to see the old time player and fence painter there as well. Made for good photos! (Of course, they all think I planned that!!!) Everyone raved about the venue and food. I will definitely call or email again if I have a large (or small) party to accommodate. It added to the memories of an already memorable day!!

Janet

Fantasy Football Draft – September 2012

Just wanted to take a moment and thank you and your staff for the last week here.

Tuesday night, Sept. 4th we had our draft party at your facility. I was met at the door walking in by Sue, who was extremely courteous and helpful. There was a cancellation and she offered to move our group to the private room in the back. The room worked out extremely well, the league members were very appreciative of the private space. I apologize I cannot remember our servers names (there was an associate training that night), but please also pass on to them that the service was wonderful.

On Thursday, Sept. 6th I had an opportunity to return to GBD for dinner. We sat at the bar area were Moselle was our server. Again, the service was outstanding and the food was excellent.

Thanks to you and your staff for making two nights out very enjoyable. I appreciate that you were able to accommodate our FF draft on such short notice as well. Nice to see customer service is still instilled with our local businesses.

Looking forward to my next visit!

Tom

Wedding Feedback – August 2012

Distillery Staff- Thank you so very much for helping make our wedding day so memorable. From great food, to attentive staff the night was everything we could have hoped for. You went above and beyond helping with the slideshow and special “milk toast”. We will smile every time we use our great cutting board and cheese tools.

Milliane and Greg

Corporate Meeting – August 2012

Thank you Michael for your gracious hospitality in having us for the wing & Cheese curd party last week. Halie was our server and did a fantastic job keeping our glasses full.

Schreiber Foods Group

Birthday – June 2012

I had a great time at my party. You and your staff did a great job. I will definitely recommend GBD to my friends! Thanks for everything.

Cheryl

Rehearsal Dinner – May 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to have our wedding rehearsal dinner with you at the last minute. You were beyond accommodating and your service was excellent!! Thank you also for the gift! We will definitely recommend you to others, and we will be stopping in for food/drinks more often! You guys are awesome!!

Brent and Jill

Wedding – May 2012

We would love to thank you for all your help in providing your ideas and your facilities. We really enjoyed ourselves and your staff are very helpful young people. We wouldn’t have any problem having another event with your business. I’m sure we will see you around.

Love, Gary & Lisa

Wedding – May 2012

Everything was AWESOME! People were raving all night about the way the place looked, the food and the service. They were all very impressed (as were we!). Both our parents also commented that Mike went above and beyond making sure everything was going well and that we had everything we needed. Thank you guys so much for all your hard work. We seriously cannot thank you enough! We had zero problems that whole night! I am confident that you will have lots of weddings to do in the future! Keep up the good work!

Thanks again for making our day so special!

Ashley and Ryan

Wedding – May 2012

Just wanted to pass on a big thank you to your crew! Mike and all the staff were wonderful and very accommodating. We received so many compliments from guests regarding the food and service as well as the accommodations! Thanks again!

Jessica

Wedding Reception – May 2012

Where do we begin….If you want THE BEST food and THE BEST venue for a wedding reception in Green Bay WI, this is THE place to have it at as you can’t usually find “both” under one roof except here!! The managers, Heather & Mike, accommodated every one of our requests and also threw in great suggestions and idea’s. The banquet hall is Awesome!! Comfortable lounge furniture, GREAT bar area, Huge stage (if you want a band). They let us have a “buffet” dinner set up for hours as we wanted a relaxed atmosphere (not everyone fighting over tables). The food was HOT the whole time and nothing ever ran out. Everyone raved that it was THE BEST food they have ever had at any wedding reception.
The service was” Over the Top”. From the servers to the bartenders, to the clean up crew…everyone asked if we needed anything. The bartenders were fast, funny and always served with a smile! You want a Margarita bar, you got it and we have the Tiki bar to go with it, signature drink, we can do that too and at a great price!!
Decorate any way you want and if you need anything, they will get it for you! Did I mention the great outside patio for guest to mingle? Huge screen to show your video’s or wedding pictures. Anything you can imagine or want for your wedding day is all at this establishment, just ask and they will make sure it happens. We are still getting texts, calls and emails raving about this place. Everyone said that our wedding reception was the greatest reception they have ever been to!!! GBD made it all happen and we will never forget this night nor will our guest. To all the Brides looking for a Fantastic venue…You have to check this venue out and book your wedding here. You and your guest will talk about it for months!!
I can’t say enough about how they made our night everything we dreamed of. Thanks GBD and a very special thanks to Heather and Mike and the whole crew at GBD….John & Missy

Wedding Reception – January 2012

Everyone at the GB Distillery – Thank you so much for making our reception so wonderful. Everything was done perfectly and we couldn’t have been any happier. All of our guests had a great time as well!

With Love, Ashley and Joshua